MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION OF CREVE COEUR SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 76, HELD AT LITCHFIELD BUILDING, 400 N. HIGHLAND, CREVE COEUR, ILLINOIS, ON December 14th, 2023

President Bailey called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. Answering roll call were Brenda Keogel, Valerie Ragon, Mason Shear, Amanda Stimeling, Pam Greiner, and Linda Bailey. Absent was Samantha Severns. Also present were Superintendent Johnson, Principal Yocum and Principal Thompson.

Executive Session

Mrs. Ragon, seconded by Mrs. Keogel, made the motion to enter into executive session for a Student Disciplinary Hearing at 6:02 p.m. ROLL CALL VOTE Yeas were Keogel, Ragon, Shear, Stimeling, Greiner and Bailey. Nays were none. Motion carried.

(WHEREUPON THE BOARD ENTERED INTO EXECUTIVE SESSION AT 6:02 P.M.)

Resume Regular Session

Mrs. Bailey, seconded by Mrs. Keogel, made the motion to resume regular session at 6:24 p.m. ROLL CALL VOTE Yeas were Keogel, Ragon, Shear, Stimeling, Greiner and Bailey. Nays were none. Motion carried.

Mrs. Greiner, seconded by Mrs. Keogel, made the motion that the Board of Education of Creve Coeur District No. 76 finds that Student No. 23-12 was guilty of gross misconduct as set forth in the Illinois School Code and in violation of School Board policies; it is further determined that Student No. 23-12 be and is hereby expelled from Creve Coeur School District No. 76 for the remainder of the 2023-2024 school year. ROLL CALL VOTE Yeas were Keogel, Ragon, Shear, Stimeling, Greiner and Bailey. Nays were none. Motion carried.

Mrs. Greiner, seconded by Mrs. Keogel, made the motion that the expulsion of Student No. 23-12 be held in abeyance to allow Student No. 23-12 to be administratively transferred to the Tazewell County Regional Safe School as determined and Student No. 23-12 well be placed on a probationary status for the 2023-2024 school year, any suspendable offence shall require the student to appear before the Board of Education for review of the expulsion.

No visitors were wishing to address the board.

Mrs. Bailey, seconded by Mrs. Greiner, made the motion to adjourn the meeting at 6:26 p.m. ROLL CALL VOTE Yeas were Keogel, Ragon, Shear, Stimeling, Greiner and Bailey. Nays were none. Motion carried.

(WHEREUPON THE BOARD ADJOURNED THE MEETING AT 6:26 P.M.)

DDECIDENT DAIL EV	CECDETADY CDEINED
PRESIDENT BAILEY	SECRETARY GREINER